Things are changing for freelancers

Time to rethink prospecting strategies

A few months ago, I shared how LinkedIn is feeling incredibly saturated with freelancers, making it harder to compete for opportunities posted by pubs and companies looking for writers.

At the time, I updated my existing strategies with three extra steps when looking for clients:

🗓️ Set a daily schedule.

📲 Connect with current and past clients.

🏢 Respond to postings for full-time jobs.

Here’s the thing about working for yourself. Things are always changing, whether it’s the economy, technology, content trends, or anything else. So don’t feel disheartened when it’s time to experiment and adjust course.

A couple of years ago, I laid out my overall client prospecting strategy in my ebook, The Fully Booked Freelance Writer. As I continue to adjust the latest version of building a client pipeline, I’ve decided to retire the current edition of my ebook.

But before I do, you can snag a last-chance copy for 50% off - that’s just $6. While not every LinkedIn strategy may work as well a it did two years ago, there’s still tons of juicy insights for freelancer writers, including:

đź’Ş Onboarding clients

đź’Ş Managing your workload

đź’Ş Finding (and keeping) recurring clients

…and more!

After next weekend, I’m taking down the shop link until I update the text with the second edition. Download the original Fully Booked Freelance Writer now through Sunday!

Happy freelancing!

Lauren